Transferring activity

I am very much into Montessori style sensory and practical life activities, I think they are better than most toys our there and my little one gets lots of fun out of them.

Here’s what happened when I cleaned out my kitchen cupboards and found some whole spices, herbs and dry split peas that expired a couple of years ago.

wpid-20141218_094219.jpg

wpid-20141218_090901.jpg

Bilal plays with it most days while I do some more formal work with Yusef. Then he clears the table and sweeps.

Leave a Reply

