Battles of the Prophet (salla Allahu ‘alayhi wa sallam)

Assalamo ‘aleykum.

Ramadaan is upon us Insha’Allah and, if on the one hand I don’t want it to be “business as usual” homeschooling-wise, on the other hand I dislike the idea of Yusef having a complete holiday. Last Ramadaan we did some seerah using a printable lapbook from Iman’s Homeschool and that was the first seerah we ever did. A year on, and after the bedtime (and other times) stories have become Islamic (Alhamdulillah!), we are all a little more familiar with the seerah.

As much as the biography of our beloved Prophet warms my heart, I have to admit there is a specific area of it that (for me) needed “untangling”:  The battles. So I decided that’s what we are going to study together this Ramadaan, Insha’Allah.

I am making a little workbook *smile* here is the cover Insha’Allah (click on the image to download)

Battles of the Prophet cover photo

As I finish the various sections, I will post them individually. Each will consist of a main part (the actual bit of the workbook) and an answer sheet. But more details on that later Insha’Allah.

In a world where it seems increasingly common for people to just take “justice” into their own hands,  the Ummah in general stands in great and urgent need to understand the principles and conditions of military jihaad as well. So Insha’Allah I will include a bit of that too.

May Allah make my intentions only for His sake and put benefit in this little project, ameen!

