Battles of the Prophet – INTRODUCTION

Assalamo ‘aleykum.

If you take one things from this workbook, let it be this one. In our day and age there is so much confusion among the Muslims regarding Jihad … and we wouldn’t want any of our children to get too excited and get the wrong understanding!

The information on Jihad I used was taken from HERE. I am aware that this site is not free of problems, but I remember reading this fatwa a long time ago and it clarified it for me. Plus it is a collection of quotes from great scholars, from Ibn al-Qayyim to shaykh Bin Baz (raheemahuma Allah) and I needed something very brief. In my search I came across a wonderfully thorough explanation on the guidelines of Jihad by shaykh Ubayd al-Jabiree (hafeedhahullah) (scroll until the end of the page) which I recommend (to myself) and everyone before starting this workbook with our kids, Insha’Allah.

Click on the image to download

Into pic1

